Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Marc Avram, MD -  - Hair Transplant Specialist

Marc Avram, MD

Hair Transplant Specialist & Cosmetic Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

54 total reviews

Dr. Marc Avram always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Avram below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FRANK JOSEPH C.
Submitted 12/06/21
I had my first visit with Dr. Avram and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I have been having male pattern balding for several years. He took ample time to discuss this problem and offered several solutions. His staff is helpful and accommodating.
THOMAS K.
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Avram was very professional, informative, and personal. Took time to explain treatment plan. Office staff were also very professional and friendly.
KATHRYN C.
Submitted 11/05/21
Great experience. All staff including Doctor were competent and pleasant. Valued patient’s time. Highly recommended.
DINA L.
Submitted 10/23/21
"I'm so sorry that you're going thru this" These are such powerful words that Dr Avram said to me during my appointment. His compassion along with his expert knowledge is all part of my healing!! Thank you Dr Avram
TAMAR K.
Submitted 10/12/21
I saw Dr. Avram regarding hair loss. Dr. Avram is professional, attentive and caring and I highly recommend him.
Pam G.
Submitted 09/16/21
Excellent experience from start to finish. Very professional office and staff.
NESHAA R.
Submitted 09/12/21
Dr. Marc Avram, is the best, most kind, caring Dermatologist. He has the greatest bedside manners. Dr. Marc Avram, explains the procedures and treatments , before he administers anything. Dr. Avram, sits with you and it’s actually a visit, he makes it so personal and sets you at ease. More importantly, I see immediate results and my conditions, always gets better. Just love Dr. Marc Avram, he’s the best Dermatologist in NYC and anywhere!!! I drive 6 hours to see him and totally worth every all those miles that I drive. I love Dr. Avram’s entire office Team, they are all great and friendly. I especially love Diana and Michelle, who I know for over 10 years now from going to the office. Diana and Michelle, are very warm and they always make my visits extra special. Thank you Dr. Marc Avram, Diana and Michelle! You are awesome! Neshaa R
MICHAEL F.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Avram was excellent in all respects.
NESHAA R.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Marc Avram is the very best. Just love him. He has the best bed side manners and really cares about you. Dr. Marc Avram, explains everything about your situation and always puts you at ease. He always remembers your story and makes you feel very special and cared for. He knows exactly how to treat me for all my needs. Dr. Marc Avram’s entire Office team is the very best. I especially love Diana & Michelle. These 2 lovely ladies always goes the extra mile for me. Dr. Avram, is the only Doctor for me. Just love him and his entire team!! Thank you Dr. Marc Avram. I drive 200 miles to see you and it’s worth it!!!
CAROL NAN S.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr. A. spent a generous amount of time and thoroughly explained the procedures available. His office staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Bill E.
Submitted 04/08/21
Excellent professional
ROBERT P.
Submitted 04/05/21
Excellent and detailed advice
CRAIG G.
Submitted 03/26/21
Great medical office and always a great experience, Dr. Avram and staff are true professionals. Knowledgeable, sensitive, informative and a leader in the field of hair restoration this is the go to practice if you are looking for a true medical professional in this area. Immaculate office + incredible team, you will not be disappointed.
Kannan S.
Submitted 03/25/21
I should add to my testimonial that not only was Dr Avram excellent, but his staff too, especially Diana, whom I dealt with extensively.
Kannan S.
Submitted 03/25/21
Excellent doctor, excellent office, very professionally run. Staff are courteous & professional: there are no surprises. The premises are kept very clean. Toilet aerosol (always important but surely especially so during Covid 19) is avoided by the provision of a lidded toilet & excellent hygiene. Doctor is candid & ethical in his explanation & recommendations.
ALEXANDRA M.
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr. Avram gave me his full attention. He was thoughtful, informative and very friendly. I had a fantastic consultation provided with a lot of things to think about before I proceed on any medical path. Highly recommend.
JUDITH M C.
Submitted 02/26/21
A visit with Dr. Marc Avram is always thorough and caring. He offers optimal ideas on skin care.
MARTHA J D.
Submitted 02/24/21
Dr. Avram and his assistant were thorough and generous with time and information
MAKEDA D.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Avram, Michele, Diana, and Ellen made this such a pleasant experience. Dr. Avram explained in detail each part of the procedure both before and during. He has a very welcoming demeanor that puts one at ease. I felt so comfortable and enjoyed the engaging conversations. They saved me a trip of going to the pharmacy since they provided all medications, ointments and even a complimentary hat!
Stewart I.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Avram and his staff made the transplant surgery as pleasant for me as they could. They accommodated my requests and I was comfortable for the entire procedure. Pre and post-operative instructions were clearly explained and all post-operative meds were provided by the office. It exceeded my expectations as to how smoothly it would go.