Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Marc Avram, MD -  - Hair Transplant Specialist

Marc Avram, MD

Hair Transplant Specialist & Cosmetic Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
84 total reviews

Dr. Marc Avram always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Avram below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JASON K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Caring concerned and knowledgeable, highly recommend!
ARON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Marc is Always enjoyable
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I had a great customer experience. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly as well as being very thoughtful. Dr Avram took the time to get to know me on a personnel which made me feel at ease . He carefully explained different procedures to me, making sure I fully understood what may be best for me. His assistant Diana is a star! I would certainly recommend them to family, friends and colleagues. -John
GREGORY V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Dr. Marc Avram an exceptional doctor. John Steinbeck in “Travels With Charlie” describes a doctor who he has an emergency encounter with, “ there are are some doctors that you just implicitly trust, you somehow intuit that they know what they are doing,” I’ve felt this way since my first appointment with Dr.Avram. I’ve always had the sense that he is knowledgeable as well as (and possibly more importantly) wise and compassionate. I’ve had a handful of doctors in my experience who have actually taken the time to talk with me and answer any questions I may have had. Dr. avram is certainly one of them. I’ve never felt that my “time was up” and this is really more important than one might think. I just had my annual visit and the staff (at every step of the way) made me feel that I was not just another patient.
PETER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Avram and his staff are personable, professional, and caring.
CHARLIE R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
perfect
STEPHEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Dr. Avram combines expertise and a willingness to listen and discuss. The staff is very friendly and professional. I never have to wait more than a few minutes when I arrive on time for an appointment.
JUDITH M C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Very thorough. Time was taken to explain the process even though I had the same procedures before.
DAVID G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
The best
JUDITH M C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
It was careful, caring experience from the beginning to the end.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Kind and efficient
Judith C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
I was very pleased with the service.
SKY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Avram and his team are SPECTACULAR! I’ve had the best experience in his office! As a patient of over 15 years, I am blessed to be under the care of Dr. Avram. Thank you so much to everyone involved in his office!!! I am eternally grateful!
SKY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Avram is, for lack of a better word, SPECTACULAR! And his team is just wonderful!
THOMAS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Staff was very welcoming and alleviated any concerns I had. I thank Dr Avram for a successful procedure and is medical advice.
ERIC W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
knowledgeable, but too soon to say.
Sandra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr. Avram was respectful, knowledgable, responsive, humble and on-time. His staff reflects his qualities. Amiable, courteous, and helpful.
MICHAEL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Great experience.
FRANK JOSEPH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
I tried the usual remedies for male pattern baldness over the years and watched my hairline receed unabated. After a colleague of mine recommended Dr. Avram I made a consultation for hair restoration. Dr. Avram explained the options and we agreed that a hair transplant was the best option. And my only regret is that I did not do this earlier! His technique is exceptional. Dr. Avram and his staff walk you through every step of the process and will be comforted by their friendly professionalism. My wife said, "You deserve it. Go with the best." And so I did.
SEAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Amazing staff for amazing treatments