Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Marc Avram, MD -  - Hair Transplant Specialist

Marc Avram, MD

Hair Transplant Specialist & Cosmetic Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
86 total reviews

Dr. Marc Avram always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Avram below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FRANK JOSEPH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
I tried the usual remedies for male pattern baldness over the years and watched my hairline receed unabated. After a colleague of mine recommended Dr. Avram I made a consultation for hair restoration. Dr. Avram explained the options and we agreed that a hair transplant was the best option. And my only regret is that I did not do this earlier! His technique is exceptional. Dr. Avram and his staff walk you through every step of the process and will be comforted by their friendly professionalism. My wife said, "You deserve it. Go with the best." And so I did.
SEAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Amazing staff for amazing treatments
BARBARA E C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
I feel very fortunate that I was able to get my appointment to see Dr. Marc Avram today. Dr. Avram is wonderful because he explains everything as he does it, and he is very gentle when doing a procedure. In addition, everyone in the office was kind and welcoming. I left Dr. Avram's office with a feeling of relief and thankful for the excellent treatment I had received.
STEPHEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr. Avram always provides thorough, professional care.
NICK T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Avram and his team are amazing ! Professional, knowledgeable and really easy to deal with. Pretty cool bunch.
JAMES B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Excellent!
HELEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Smart, Caring, Responsive.
JODI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
I would definitely recommend Dr Avram. He saw me on time and answered all my questions without feeling rushed. He was honest and compassionate. His medical assistants are amazing. Took the time to answer all my questions and concerns!! Very compassionate and understanding!!
PETER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr. Avram is always caring, personable, and professional.
Ali M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Great at explaining
JAKE TYLER D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Great
STEPHEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Avram and the staff are friendly and professional with informing me about my health and care. I would recommend them to friendly and friends.
FRANK JOSEPH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/21
I had my first visit with Dr. Avram and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I have been having male pattern balding for several years. He took ample time to discuss this problem and offered several solutions. His staff is helpful and accommodating.
THOMAS K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Avram was very professional, informative, and personal. Took time to explain treatment plan. Office staff were also very professional and friendly.
KATHRYN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
Great experience. All staff including Doctor were competent and pleasant. Valued patient’s time. Highly recommended.
DINA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/21
"I'm so sorry that you're going thru this" These are such powerful words that Dr Avram said to me during my appointment. His compassion along with his expert knowledge is all part of my healing!! Thank you Dr Avram
TAMAR K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I saw Dr. Avram regarding hair loss. Dr. Avram is professional, attentive and caring and I highly recommend him.
Pam G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/21
Excellent experience from start to finish. Very professional office and staff.
NESHAA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/21
Dr. Marc Avram, is the best, most kind, caring Dermatologist. He has the greatest bedside manners. Dr. Marc Avram, explains the procedures and treatments , before he administers anything. Dr. Avram, sits with you and it’s actually a visit, he makes it so personal and sets you at ease. More importantly, I see immediate results and my conditions, always gets better. Just love Dr. Marc Avram, he’s the best Dermatologist in NYC and anywhere!!! I drive 6 hours to see him and totally worth every all those miles that I drive. I love Dr. Avram’s entire office Team, they are all great and friendly. I especially love Diana and Michelle, who I know for over 10 years now from going to the office. Diana and Michelle, are very warm and they always make my visits extra special. Thank you Dr. Marc Avram, Diana and Michelle! You are awesome! Neshaa R
MICHAEL F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Avram was excellent in all respects.